What is a spread in Forex?

There are more and more leading forex brokers now emerging, offering great deals, powerful educational infrastructure, and more to attract your business. This is great for you as a potential forex trader if you know some of the key points of forex trading .

One of these key points that you will immediately encounter and which can cause confusion for many is the spread in Forex. In simple terms, it is the difference between the price at which you can buy a currency and the price at which you can sell it. This price difference allows your broker or other market maker to make a profit margin on your trade.


When placing a trade in any currency, you will notice that there are two prices. This is the buy and sell price, or, more simply, the price you have to pay to buy a currency and the amount you will receive for selling that currency. You will notice a slight difference in these prices.

This price difference in many cases indicates the profit of your broker if he is a market maker, although this may not always be the case when you consider the following.

The spread is usually very small and this helps to protect the market maker, who is facilitating the trade, from any large changes in the market between the order and the execution of your trade.
Since almost all of the leading forex brokers offer some form of commission-free and commission-free trading, for some, the spread acts as the only area of ​​profit margin.

There are always two prices in a currency pair: the offer price and the offer price. The bid price is the maximum price that a buyer is willing to pay for a currency pair or security, while the bid price is the minimum price that a seller is willing to pay for the same asset. Both prices are in real time and are constantly updated.

It is also important to understand that when trading Forex, the base currency is displayed to the left of the currency pair, and the variable, quote or counter currency is displayed to the right. Conjugation indicates how much of a variable currency is equal to one unit of the base currency.

The quoted purchase price will always be higher than the specified sales price, with the base market price somewhere in the middle.

The spread is measured in points, which is a small unit of change in the price of a currency pair and the fourth decimal place in the price quote.
Paying the spread is part of forex trading , but many traders don't understand the impact it can have. To get an idea of ​​how much a spread could potentially be worth, it is useful to look at the spread of a given currency pair in relation to how much that pair is moving in a day. By looking at it in this light, traders can determine which spreads are worth paying and which are not. A lower spread does not necessarily make a pair a better candidate for day trading than a pair with a higher spread but a larger intraday range.

In the meantime, there is no need to worry about it. ”

To better understand the mechanism of currency spreads, let's first look at something more familiar. Online shopping. Amazon made it extremely popular, but in the early years people didn't trust online shopping. Few people were willing to disclose their personal details and billing information, but that has changed in recent years. The younger generation is much more familiar with secure registration and encrypted account access. Here's a detailed example to better explain the similarities.

Let's say you see sunglasses that you absolutely need. The price is better than ever and you decide to act quickly before the deal of the year is gone. You already have a verified account, so to place an order, just click the button and confirm. The seller receives the order and processes the request. Sounds familiar?

So how does the seller make a profit? You probably already know the answer ... price premium. The seller may pay $ 100 for the glasses, but will sell them to you for $ 150. This is a 50% mark-up. This is to be expected and no one has a problem with it. It is standard business practice around the world, and it is done in every major store. The same is with the broker, only the margin is called the "spread".

Why do brokers have a spread?
Brokers use spreads due to the nature of forex trading . The store only sells. The broker allows clients to both buy and sell. Let's take a look at the purchase first.

Purchase
Take a look at these trading terms:

Currency pair: EURUSD
Buy rate: 1.1400
Sell ​​rate: 1.1300
Forex spread: 0.0100 (difference between buying and selling)
Let's say you want to “buy” EURUSD. You are effectively agreeing to a contract that says that you will buy euros at the current buying rate and sell euros at the future selling rate. Trading conditions change after a few days.

Что такое спред на Форексе ? 

 

     Сейчас появляется все больше и больше ведущих форекс-брокеров, предлагающих отличные предложения, мощную образовательную инфраструктуру и многое другое для привлечения вашего бизнеса. Это отлично подходит для вас как потенциального трейдера форекс, если вы знаете некоторые ключевые моменты торговли на форексе.

Один из этих ключевых моментов, с которыми вы сразу столкнетесь и который может стать причиной путаницы для многих, - это спред на форексе. Проще говоря, это разница между ценой, по которой вы можете купить валюту, и ценой, по которой вы можете ее продать. Эта разница в цене позволяет вашему брокеру или другому маркет-мейкеру получать маржинальную прибыль от вашей торговли.


При размещении сделки по любой валюте вы заметите наличие двух цен. Это цена покупки и продажи, или, проще говоря, цена, которую вы должны заплатить, чтобы купить валюту, и сумму, которую вы получите за продажу этой валюты. Вы заметите небольшую разницу в этих ценах.

Эта разница в цене во многих случаях указывает на прибыль вашего брокера, если он является маркет-мейкером, хотя это может быть не всегда, если учесть следующее.

Спред обычно очень мал, и это помогает защитить маркет-мейкера, который способствует торговле, от любых больших изменений на рынке между ордером и исполнением вашей сделки.
Поскольку почти все ведущие форекс-брокеры предлагают ту или иную форму торговли без комиссии и торговлю без комиссии, для некоторых спред выступает в качестве единственной области маржинальной прибыли.

В валютной паре всегда указаны две цены: цена предложения и цена предложения. Цена предложения представляет собой максимальную цену, которую покупатель готов заплатить за валютную пару или ценную бумагу, тогда как цена предложения представляет собой минимальную цену, по которой продавец готов заплатить за тот же актив. Обе цены указаны в режиме реального времени и постоянно обновляются.

Также важно понимать, что при торговле на Форекс базовая валюта отображается слева от валютной пары, а переменная, котировка или встречная валюта - справа. Сопряжение показывает, какая часть переменной валюты равна одной единице базовой валюты.

Указанная цена покупки всегда будет выше указанной цены продажи, при этом базовая рыночная цена находится где-то посередине.

Спред измеряется в пунктах, что представляет собой небольшую единицу изменения цены валютной пары и четвертый десятичный знак в ценовой котировке.
Выплата спреда является частью форекс-трейдинга, но многие трейдеры не понимают, какое влияние это может иметь. Чтобы получить представление о том, сколько потенциально может стоить спред, полезно посмотреть на спред данной валютной пары относительно того, сколько эта пара движется за день. Глядя на это в этом свете, трейдеры могут определить, какие спреды стоит платить, а какие нет. Более низкий спред не обязательно делает пару лучшим кандидатом для дневной торговли, чем пара с более высоким спредом, но с большим внутридневным диапазоном.

Чтобы лучше понять механизм валютного спреда, давайте сначала рассмотрим кое-что более знакомое. Онлайн шоппинг. Amazon сделал его чрезвычайно популярным, но в первые годы люди не доверяли интернет-магазинам. Немногие люди были готовы раскрывать свои личные данные и платежную информацию, но за последние годы все изменилось. Молодое поколение гораздо лучше знакомо с безопасной регистрацией и зашифрованным доступом к учетной записи. Вот подробный пример, чтобы лучше объяснить сходство.

Допустим, вы видите солнцезащитные очки, которые вам просто необходимы. Цена лучше, чем когда-либо, и вы решаете действовать быстро, пока не исчезла сделка года. У вас уже есть подтвержденный аккаунт, поэтому для оформления заказа достаточно нажать кнопку и подтвердить. Продавец получает заказ и обрабатывает запрос. Звучит знакомо?

Так как же продавец получает прибыль? Вы, наверное, уже знаете ответ… надбавка к цене. Продавец может заплатить за очки 100 долларов, но продаст их вам за 150 долларов. Это 50% наценка. Это ожидаемо, и ни у кого нет проблем с этим. Это стандартная практика ведения бизнеса во всем мире, и так поступают в каждом крупном магазине. То же самое и с брокером, только наценка называется «спред».

Почему у брокеров спред?
Брокеры используют спред из-за природы форекс. Магазин только продает. Брокер позволяет клиентам как покупать, так и продавать. Давайте сначала посмотрим на покупку.

Покупка
Взгляните на эти торговые условия:

Валютная пара: EURUSD
Курс покупки: 1.1400
Курс продажи: 1.1300
Форекс спред: 0,0100 (разница между покупками и продажами)
Допустим, вы хотите «купить» EURUSD. Вы фактически соглашаетесь с контрактом, в котором говорится, что вы будете покупать евро по текущему курсу покупки и продавать евро по будущему курсу продажи. Через несколько дней торговые условия меняются.